Databases & Electronic Resources
- American Meteorological Society (AMS) Journals
Available to Camp Springs and Silver Spring NOAA staff and separately licensed to other parts of NOAA nationwide.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library
Access to eleven AGU Journals online from 1896 to 2002, including JGR: Oceans, JGR:Atmosphere,
Geophysical Research Letters.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
and related databases are available NOAA-wide.
-
BioOne Available NOAA-wide. BioOne brings to the
Web an aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research
journals previously only available in print. The database currently
contains 79 peer-reviewed journals and bulletins published by small
societies and non-commercial publishers. Search all the journals
together or individual journals.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
CiteSeer.IST, Scientific Literature Digital Library
Available to all. CiteSeer is a digital library and search engine focused primarily on literature on computer
and information science. Provides automated citation indexing and citation linking.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
First Search Databases
Available to Camp Springs and Silver Spring NOAA staff. Over 70 online, subject-specific databases. A username/password
is required to access this database. Ask the Librarian at (301) 763-8266.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
Historical U.S. Daily Weather Maps
- Journal Citation Reports
Guide for usage
Available NOAA-wide.
Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn
from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
JSTOR: the Scholarly Journal Archive
(Available NOAA-wide) Complete full-text archives of core
scholarly journals, some dating from the 1800s. Search by topic,
keywords, titles, authors and dates. The biological collection has been
loaded. Note: The Library does have a subscription to the full-text.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA)
Guide for usage
Available to Camp Springs and Silver Spring NOAA staff. Index of
the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, and hydrology from
1974 to present. Also separately licensed to other parts of NOAA nationwide.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
Open Science Directory Open Science Directory contains collections
of Open Access Journals (e.g. Directory of Open Access Journals) and journals in the special programs (Hinari, Agora, OARE). Other programs
will be added in the near future: INASP-PERI, eJDS. About 13000 scientific journals are now available in the 'Open Science Directory'. When
all the special program journals will be included, the Open Science Directory will contain more than 20000 titles.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
SCI Journal & Country Rank The
SCImago Journal & Country Rank is an open-access portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information
contained in the Scopus® database. This platform takes its name from the SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) indicator, developed by SCImago
from the widely known algorithm Google PageRank™. This indicator shows the visibility of the journals contained in the Scopus® database
from 1996.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
-
Web of Science Available to NOAA Staff in the
Washington, DC Metro Area and also separately licensed to other parts
of NOAA nationwide. Indexes over 5,900 leading international scientific
journals, provides author, cited reference and keyword searching, and
provides links to the original full-text if the library has a
subscription. Current subscription covers the years 1984-present.
Note: This link takes you to a nonfederal website.
|
|
Page last modified: Thursday, 15-May-2008 17:26:50 UTC
|
|